Contact Us

CTT Team

The mission of the Center for Transformative Teaching is to collaborate with educators across departments and programs to promote inclusive, innovative, research-informed, and effective teaching for all learners.

Nick Monk: Smiling man with brown hair and tailored blue jacket.

Nick Monk, PhD

Director

nickmonk@unl.edu

(402) 472-4307

Beverly Russell: Smiling woman with shoulder-length reddish hair.

Beverly Russell

Associate Director

brussell1@unl.edu

(402) 472-4358

Sydney Brown: Smiling woman with longish light brown hair.

Sydney Brown, PhD

Assistant Director

sbrown3@unl.edu

(402) 472-5204

Molly Mayhew: Smiling young woman with auburn hair.

Molly Mayhew

Communications Coordinator

mmayhew3@unl.edu

(402) 472-4350

Cheryl Griffith: Smiling woman with light brown hair.

Cheryl Griffith

Office Mgr & Proctor Services Coordinator

cgriffith3@unl.edu

(402) 472-4356

Instructional Designers

Business

Young man with glasses and closely cropped brown hair and a neatly trimmed beard.

Steven Cain

Instructional Designer

scain@unl.edu

(402) 472-4349

Smiling young woman with glasses and brown hair.

Jillian Manzer

Instructional Designer

jmanzer2@unl.edu

(402) 472-4290

Young man with glasses and closely cropped dark blond hair.

Eric Michael French, PhD

Instructional Designer

efrench6@unl.edu

(402) 472-6037

Education & Human Sciences

Smiling clean-shaven man.

Brian Wilson

Instructional Designer, CEHS Team Lead

bwilson7@unl.edu

(402) 472-4355

Julia Remsik Larsen: Smiling woman with long auburn hair.

Julia Remsik Larsen

Instructional Designer

jremsiklarsen2@unl.edu

(402) 472-5464

Smiling young woman with dark blond hair.

Megan McLeay

Instructional Designer

mmcleay2@unl.edu

(402) 472-5205

Arts & Sciences

Eyde Olson: Smiling woman with curly auburn hair.

Eyde Olson

Instructional Designer

eolson2@unl.edu

(402) 472-5419

McKinzie Sutter: Smiling woman with long wavey brown hair.

McKinzie Sutter

Instructional Designer

am.sutter@unl.edu

(402) 472-2607

Jeff Kosse

Instructional Designer

jkosse2@unl.edu

(402) 472-4391

Engineering

Yaoling Wang: Smiling woman with long dark hair.

Yaoling Wang

Instructional Designer

yaoling.wang@unl.edu

(402) 554-5971

Nathan Pindell: Smiling young man with short dark hair.

Nate Pindell

Instructional Designer

npindell2@unl.edu

(402) 472-4347

Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Robert Vavala: Smiling clean-shaven man with glasses and a blue oxford shirt.

Robert Vavala

Instructional Designer

robert.vavala@unl.edu

(402) 472-2607

Terry Workman: Smiling clean-shaven man with shortly cropped gray hair.

Terry Workman

Instructional Designer

tworkman2@unl.edu

(402) 472-0977

Journalism, Architecture, and Fine & Performing Arts

Smiling young woman with closely cropped brown hair.

Amy Ort, PhD

Instructional Designer

aort@unl.edu

(402) 472-2596

Instructional Designer at Large

Smiling young woman with brown curly hair

Grace Troupe

Instructional Designer

gtroupe2@unl.edu

(402) 472-4321