Instructional Design Team

The Instructional Design team supports face-to-face, web-enhanced, online, and distance course design and redesign.

Beverly Russell: Smiling woman with shoulder-length reddish hair.

Beverly Russell

Associate Director

brussell1@unl.edu

(402) 472-4358

Contact to discuss instructional design support/consulting resources for University, college, department, or program teaching and learning initiatives, grants, or projects; collaborations or partnerships; or instructional design personnel support issues.

Sydney Brown: Smiling woman with longish light brown hair.

Sydney Brown, PhD

Assistant Director

sbrown3@unl.edu

(402) 472-5204

Contact for assistance in curriculum redesign planning and facilitation; launching a course redesign project; innovative technology solutions; or research related to teaching and learning.

Business

Young man with glasses and closely cropped brown hair and a neatly trimmed beard.

Steven Cain

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

scain@unl.edu

(402) 472-4349

Young man with glasses and closely cropped dark blond hair.

Eric Michael French, PhD

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

efrench6@unl.edu

(402) 472-6037

Education & Human Sciences

Smiling clean-shaven man.

Brian Wilson

Instructional Design Technology Specialist, CEHS Team Lead

bwilson7@unl.edu

(402) 472-4355

Julia Remsik Larsen: Smiling woman with long auburn hair.

Julia Remsik Larsen

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

jremsiklarsen2@unl.edu

(402) 472-5464

Primarily supports TLTE and CYAF.

Arts & Sciences

Eyde Olson: Smiling woman with curly auburn hair.

Eyde Olson

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

eolson2@unl.edu

(402) 472-5419

Robert Vavala: Smiling clean-shaven man with glasses and a blue oxford shirt.

Robert Vavala

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

robert.vavala@unl.edu

(402) 472-2607

Engineering

Yaoling Wang: Smiling woman with long dark hair.

Yaoling Wang

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

yaoling.wang@unl.edu

(402) 554-5971

 

Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Terry Workman: Smiling clean-shaven man with shortly cropped gray hair.

Terry Workman

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

tworkman2@unl.edu

(402) 472-0977

Journalism, Architecture, and Fine & Performing Arts

Amy Ort, PhD

Instructional Design Technology Specialist

s-aort2@unl.edu

(402) 472-2596